# **CAUSSANEL COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE**

(Run by Congregation of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart of Jesus)

Affiliated to Alagappa University Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC Recognized by UGC under 2(f) 12 (B) Angelo Nagar, Muthupettai Ramanathapuram Dist - 623 523

#### 2017 - 2018

### **Meeting Minutes of IQAC**

The IQAC meeting was held on 26.05.2017 in the conference hall of our College.

The meeting was commenced with the welcome by the coordinator of IQAC and thanked all the members for their gracious presence.

### **ITEM NO :1**

For developing the skill of students, new courses are planned to be added and implementation should be made on that.

### **ITEM NO: 2**

The committee has announced to take initiatives to adapt more villages through Kalam Community Building (KCB) to improve and enhance the social related activities.

#### **ITEM NO: 3**

To develop the neighboring rural youth, the committee has planned to introduce diploma courses.

A proposal has been initiated to open IGNOU study centre of Ramanathapuram district in our college premises. The meeting comes to an end with the note of thanks by the chair person Mrs. K. Hemalatha.

S. NO	MEMBERS	DESIGNATION	POSITION	SIGNATURE
1.	Mrs. K. Hemalatha	Principal	Chair Person	Demark
2.	Mrs. T. Mahalakshmi	Vice-Principal	Co-ordinator	Alse
3.	Mr. B. K. Mathan Nagan	Dean	Member	ace
4.	Rev. Br. S. Maria Soosai Adaikalam SHJ	Principal, Vidya Deep College, Bengaluru	Member	Sut Saite a
5.	Rev. Br.Dr.S.Jesu SHJ	Director, Ithaya Jyothi College of Nursing, Tirunelveli	Member	Storm
6.	Mrs. J. Rajeshwari	Head, Dept. of Computer Science	Member	Jolge-
7.	Mrs. M. Jansi	Head, Dept. of Tamil	Member	Mishni
8.	Dr. R. Kalyan kumar	Head, Dept. of Commerce	Member	2.erh
9.	Mrs. S. Maheswari	Head, Dept. of Physics	Member	Sland
10.	Mr. David Maria Tony	Asst. Professor, Dept. of Commerce	Member	fr-
11.	Mrs. B. K. Keerthiga Priyadharshini	Asst. Professor, Dept. of Mathematics, Anna University, Ramnad	Member	Shur
12.	Lr. A. Ravichandra Ramavanni	Advocate, President, Bar Council, Ramnad	Member	m
13.	Dr. Hennry Prince	Registered Medical Practitioner, Regunathapuram	Member	Deend
14.	Mr. R. Viagula Santiago	Retd. Teacher, Muthupettai	Member	R. Higgula Lai
15.	Mr. M. Siranjeevi	Students Representative	Member	McStr jour

## The following members were present in the meeting

PRINCIPAL